Multi-tool-store.co.uk Reviews

4.84 Rating 2,101 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Multi-tool-store.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Multi-tool-store.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The product was fine although well handled as if ex demo. The packaging was open and tatty. Bit annoying as its for a present.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased Leatherman Wave+ as an Xmas gift. Price was good and arrived quickly but the seal on the Leatherman box was broken. Tried ringing customer services to see why this might have happened but after waiting 15 mins on hold gave up. Tool looked fine but would be wary of buying again just because the box had already been opened.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Whilst the tool I purchased is fine ,getting it was a nightmare..the website didn't work for me at all so I contacted your company directly by telephone. I dealt with Courtny . This was very confusing and I did not get my purchase even though I paid extra for fast delivery . I had to make numerous calls to sort all this out and wated far to long for my item ..I was promised a several 10% and a 30% discount for my trouble, but recieved things with my order I have no need or use for. Courntny assured me my purchase had been sent ,but on speaking to another of your people it ,in fact ,was still in your storage area and had not been sent .. In all a bit of a pain .. Paul Batten.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Paul, Apologies for the delay on your product. It would seem that we were initially unable to pass your age verification and this caused a delay. We have discounted your order by 10% and refunded your postage costs in full. Many thanks - Matt
Posted 1 year ago
The multi tool arrived...but later than expected. The senders were courteous and helpful...though the delivery service was what let the whole thing down...which is a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mike, The delivery to France was not delayed - we give a delivery window of 5-10 working days in order to keep the price economic. I can see that the item was delivered in 6 working days. Please see full tracking below: Complete Delivered in letter box St. Privat, HERAULT Updated: Fri, 24 Jul, 12:49 BST Data Received Cheltenham, GLS Thu, 16 Jul, 16:12 BST If we missed anything please let us know, and for any future purchase please contact us if you require an express service, as we can arrange this. Many thanks - Matt
Posted 1 year ago
Product is a leatherman, so it’s fantastic! However I had an issue with my delivery in that the Royal Mail failed to leave a card for me to collect my item, as Royal Mail won’t allow you to collect without this and I didn’t have the details to arrange a re-delivery I could not collect. I contacted MTS customer service but they seemed unwilling to offer any help, and wanted to sort it out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear William, glad to hear you finally got your tool. As you were using our free standard service the courier is Royal Mail. They should leave a card if they can't deliver, but in this case that has not happened. As long as you have ID you are able to pick up your parcel, and I can see you did this on 11th March. Apologies if the team were unable to help, however once a parcel is in process we need to wait 2 weeks for the courier to return to us.
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to have the item delivered by Ordinary delivery in the UK, but because I was using a SA credit card it became very difficult due to the website software which insisted on considering it an international tracked delivery. The web-site insisted on adding a part of my SA address to the St Albans address and the delivery was made express which was not necessary!! I should be refunded the difference. Rgds, A.Boniface
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Antony, Not quite sure how that happened, we do have a fair amount of purchases using international credit cards without any difficulty. We automatically refunded you the difference between international and UK first class postage. I've also now refunded the first class postage as requested. Best wishes, Jude Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with item however: order dispatched with max 3 business days delivery, order not received despite email from customer services promising it would be with me by a certain date. Phoned the next day to enquire , agent seemed impatient and not overly concerned, kept talking over me and seemed to want to rush off the phone. Another item dispatched. Original then delivered one day late. Contacted to cancel replacement, delivered anyway so I now have to return . Have requested a refund of delivery charge which was promised over the phone when I rang up - still awaiting an acknowledgment four days later. Item great, but general ordering and customer service experience poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Amy, During a busy period the delivery service (in this case Royal Mail) can be delayed slightly depending on the delivery method chosen. When you phoned up, I explained that this is what happened and that you will receive the item most likely a day later. We agreed on sending a replacement item out to you on next day guaranteed delivery to make sure you do receive this before Christmas and as mentioned in your review, included free return label so you can send the original one back to us once it does arrive. Kind Regards, Sabina
Posted 2 years ago
Had a difficult experience with this company. Ordered a tool, which was sent with a 3rd party non genuine sheath, and the main knife was dull and not as sharp as previous Leatherman tools owned. Sent it back, a week or so later it was sent back with a leatherman branded sheath, but for the wrong tool, and was too small. Was always going to be the case, as Leatherman don't manufacture a leather sheath for the Surge tool. Knife was also still dull and nowhere near as sharp as it should be. Ended up sending the tool and sheath to Leatherman for inspection and replacement of correct products. Customer service department were always quick to reply, but unfortunately the outcome was not satisfactory. Prices for their tools are great, and the cheapest I could find, and a nice touch getting a free sharpening stone and oil with it, and their delivery times are super quick, but unfortunately I wouldn't bother buying from them again, and would pay more to buy direct from Leatherman, safe in the knowledge that I was getting current and correct items.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Actually haven't received the multi tool yet even though ordered 12 days ago. For a delivery from UK to Ireland that is not on. Really poor logistics as it appears it was sent to Belgium and was dispatched from there 4 days ago. Let's hope it is worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharon, Apologies for the delay on your package, in order to keep costs down we need to use an economy service to Ireland, which can take 10-14 day to arrive.
Posted 3 years ago
my order with express delivery took 10 days to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Marcus apologies for the delay on your item, Royal Mail had dificulty processing all post due to the extreme weather at the start of the month. We have refunded your express delivery charge.
Posted 3 years ago
ordered engraved multitool for a christmas present, it clearly stated delivery before christmas......multitool didnt arrive until after Christmas so had to buy another gift, wrote to customer services before christmas as I was concerned the tool hadn`t arrived but they never bothered replying, good products but don`t buy for a present and their customer service is useless......I went to my local go outdoors store to buy a replacement on christmas eve, they had a good range in stock and I got the exact same model 5 pounds cheaper!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No case with Rev
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Order still not received
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The tool itself is scratched, 21st birthday present and is something she will instantly mention/notice. Apart from that item is great and delivery was as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received my parcel yesterday and the multi tool itself is scratched. It's a 21st birthday present and my girlfriend is extremely picky and is something she will notice straight away, which obviously isnt ideal. Apart from that the item itself is lovely and the delivery was as described
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was offered an express delivery service which I chose as the gift was a birthday present only later to be told that all international deliveries would take 5-7 days. As it turns out, the product still hasn't been delivered despite being ordered a week and a half ago. I have emailed someone and they have offered to refund me the delivery costs. However I am still frustrated and disappointed with the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My online experience was not so good. Trying to add extras on to my order alter other parts and number of items wanted. Gave up and phoned which was so much easier. The service was great, the order was trackable and came within three days. I had an inscription which was perfect as well. My son was delighted with his multi tool plus extras and will be using it for his university research In Greenland.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The item was shipped abroad and was marked at full price including price of free torch due to this I had to pay import charges/customs to the value of £50 which had I known I would not have ordered or taken the "free"torch as it ended up costing me half the price of the actual products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very very hard and stiff to open main pliers may need repairing and its a brand new £150 tool it's rubbish might even be a copy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a Leatherman Wave and received an empty leather sheath. Phoned up to report it, received a returns label, posted the empty leather sheath back and waited for the replacement. Then received another empty leather sheath. Phoned up again and on the third attempt managed to receive the multitool I ordered. On the plus side the customer services people on the phone were very polite and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Multi-tool-store.co.uk is rated 4.84 based on 2,101 reviews