Multi-tool-store.co.uk Reviews

4.84 Rating 2,101 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Multi-tool-store.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Multi-tool-store.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fake leatherman watch delivered promptly. Not even same size as a genuine one. Quick response on return & refunded. No feed back on product from supplier. Not likely to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Tim, Thanks for your comments. We are authorised retailers of Leatherman tools in the UK, we are a genuine company selling genuine Leatherman tools and accessories. Whitby & Co are the distributors for Leatherman tools in the UK and as such, hold a list of authorised retailers - we are the largest retailer in the UK and our credentials can be verified with the distributor and via Leatherman USA. Kind regards, Jude Freeman Multi-tool Store
Posted 1 month ago
I love this tool but i was very disapointed that i was not able to buy the tool without buying the case i did not want which cost more then half the price of the tool .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a multitool. Turn out the delivery service used can't even get the item delivered to my country due to COVID. Was told to wait for them to receive back the item and wait for further update. More than a month later, no updates or anything. Since this doesn't seems to be going anywhere, asked for refund but apparently the emails are ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Recieved an open box item, response from customer service was basically a shrug of the shoulder. Will not purchase from this company for its affiliates again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Up until wanting return my item, the process was smooth and my order arrived as expected. However, it’s now been 4+ weeks since I returned an item and despite multiple phone calls I still havnt received a refund. Disappointing to say the least.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not dispatched on day it says on website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear, Ive looked into your order, and your order was placed on 24th July 2020, 11:18 am and despatched on 24th July 2020, 3:16 pm. We can also see that the item was delivered to Spain - UD LOS ALCAZARES on Thu, 30 Jul, 16:30 BST. So this is well within our 10 working day delivery window for European orders. You were also rude to customer service staff, which is not acceptable given that we have delivered within the delivery schedule, which is outlined on our delivery page, on the product page and in the checkout. As a UK based business we depend on positive reviews to ensure customers feel confident in purchasing online, so its disheartening to see unneccesary and unfair negative reviews
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed I bought the stainless steel version expecting it to be stainless steel and yet half the body of the knife is made out of what looks to be cast aluminium
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, the main body is stainless steel, with aluminium handle to reduce weight, as are all the skeletool series. Many thanks - Matt
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a leather man case and but extender. Extender was poor quality and broke trapping the bit in the extender. I contacted store to get no response since. Not great customer service and wouldn’t buy from them again. Not the standard of parts which I’d expect from leatherman which makes me question whether they are genuine parts.
Multi-tool-store.co.uk 1 star review on 3rd November 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Chris, As authorised retailers for Leatherman, I can guarantee all products are genuine, we can refund or replace this item for you and I'm sure you won't have any other problems - I'm assuming this one is faulty as we hear so rarely of problems with the accessories. I'm sorry it looks as if your email wasn't answered, we did reply, perhaps it was misdirected into spam? Do let us know if you'd like a replacement or a refund. Best wishes, Jude Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give you no stars I would,it’s nine days now since I ordered my small package and still I haven’t got it, even if I get it tomorrow,it’s still far to long for a small item to come from the uk to Ireland, I won’t be doing any business with this company again. Patrick Motherway
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Patrick, your parcel is still in transit to you. We offer two types of postal service to try and meet the needs of customers, the one you've selected is the most cost effective but does take 10 'working' days to reach you so you should have your parcel by 13th at the latest. I've refunded the cost of your delivery and emailed the tracking information directly to you. Best wishes, Jude Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
OVERPRICED AND VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE Ordered a Leatherman gift set as a Christmas gift however when it arrived it didn't have the gift box just the plain cardboard box. I contacted them and was sent a metal gift box but it was the wrong one as the leatherman pouch wouldn’t fit. Again I contacted them however there wasn’t enough time for a new gift box to be sent and so I wanted to return the gift box and be refunded the difference between the standard and the gift box version of the Leatherman. Since then I have tried to contact them 3 times and still haven’t been emailed back. Despite being told they value customers and have brilliant customer service with constant emails telling me so they are unable to actually achieve either.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robin, I am very sorry for the lack of communication on our part that you experienced over the busy Christmas period. This should have not happened and I do apologise for all confusing and the errors made with your order. As discussed earlier this week, this has now been refunded into your bank account. Kind Regards, Sabina
Posted 2 years ago
Well I ordered multi-tool for my husband xmas present. Never got my item, noticed on their website that there was a mistake in my address ( I'm a 100% sure I didn't make it) tried to contact them multiple times ( few emails and extra paid phone number which was no answer). So I paid them 70£ for nothing, waste of time and money !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still vaiting for deleviery, dispatch 10 october
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lars, As the delivery address is outside of the UK , the parcel can take up to 10 working days to arrive. I can see they tried to deliver your parcel on the 18th of October. I have sent you tracking information separately. Kind Regards, Sabina
Posted 3 years ago
Over priced and not delivered on time with no contact from company will not be using your company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Item still hasn't been received, over a week now!.....and "Customer Service" link doesn't work........how convenient Can only think I have been "scammed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gillian. We're sorry to hear you still haven't received your order. Due to the recent bad weather we have experienced heavy delays to all orders sent via Royal Mail during this period. We are anticipating it should be delivered within the coming days though. We can assure you we are a legitimate seller of Leatherman tools and have refunded the cost of your express delivery as a token of goodwill. Kind regards, Multi-Tool Store customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery of my order was perfect, laser engraved correctly and all looking good. One hour after opening the box the Leatherman Wave had seized up and was useless. You sent me a Royal Mail letter with a QR reply address and a link to my nearest Royal Mail Customer Service branch (Halesworth) which when I got there was told had been closed to customers for some while. I was directed by them to Saxmundam Royal Mail where a recently installed QR reader printed my label and I was sent to a Post Office to post my parcel with the faulty Leatherman Wave. Three hours of driving round the Suffolk countryside with multiple parking charges feeling very angry and tired ... I'm 78. So far my star score for everything is -5. !!! Please try to get your act together as at present it is NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. Best wishes and a HAPPIY NEW YEAR ... Dr K Roy Gill
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I sent multiple queries regarding intra EU VAT transaction without receiving one reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Never got the product. They took my money for 2 weeks until I demanded it back. Terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I will never shop with multi-Tool again. Dreadful customer service and have had to pay lots more for the engraving the online form didn't process. Needed for Christmas and the customer service spokesman i spoke to said I had to return the product for engraving even if it might not be returned to me in time for Christmas as 'it was an expensive product' whatever that comment was supposed to intimate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I can't give zero or a negative number, what went wrong?????????????????? I ordered a Leatherman on November 7th. was told overseas delivery took 12 to 16 working days, after a month contacted your office, got a tracking number, supposedly it has been in Spain since November 13th. How can a shipment to the Cayman Islands end up in Spain??????????????????????????????? British Airways has several flights a week to Cayman, realistically I should have had it in a week to ten day, one e-mail has been answered, several more not,am I annoyed, you be the judge??????????????????????? There seemingly has been NO effort on your part to rectify the situation, poor business practice if you ask me, by the looks of it, even if I do get it it won't be till next year, last time I deal with this company that's for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered my watch and was informed it was out of stock. I received an email advising do you want to wait or get a refund. I requested a full refund. I received an email advising it had been dispatched. It never arrived. Sent three emails asking what was going on and received no reply. I rang multi tool and they said it had been sent out and must have got lost in the post. I was assured it would be sent again. It never arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Multi-tool-store.co.uk is rated 4.84 based on 2,101 reviews